Some backers are saying that they received a Launch email even though they've already pledged. What's going on?

BackerKit Launch will filter out members that our system has detected as already pledged to the project that is associated to the email campaign. In some cases, members may have pledged using another Kickstarter account to make a pledge which is different than the account they used to pledge for a previous project. In that rare case, we would not be able to filter out that member as we are not able to remotely detect the pledge. In other cases, the member may have pledged within the hour of the email campaign being sent out. BackerKit Launch attempts to update the live pledge data once every hour, so if the member pledged between the time that the pledge data was updated and the email campaign was sent out, they may have received the email even though they’ve made a pledge.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us