How can I close my project?
If you are done fulfilling rewards to your backers and would like to close your project, you can do so by following the steps below. Before you do, please check and see if you have any backers who haven’t been fulfilled yet in the Send and Remind, Lock Order, Charge Cards and Lock Addresses statuses. Once the project is closed, no backer can complete their survey on BackerKit.
- Go to Settings on the sidebar of your project.
- Click on Close Project tab.
- Check Set your project to be 'Closed'.
- Click Save.
Once your project is closed, survey reminders and project update emails will be stopped, and also, the pre-order store will be closed if you are still accepting orders.